1999 – Pete Sandberg’s Jade

First of two albums by Pete Sandberg’s project ‘Jade’. Actually Jade may not be considered as a solo project of Sandberg at all. Originally Jade was a band in the Kopenhagen (Denmark) area that played covers of Rainbow and Boston. Sandberg was introduced to the band and they decided to play some songs that Pete had written.

The whole thing matched so well that within short time the first album was recorded. From a marketing point of view the record company then decided to name the band ‘Pete Sandberg’s Jade’.

  1. Badlands
  2. Restless Child
  3. Cry For You
  4. Stranger
  5. Going Down
  6. Venedigen Blind
  7. Little Bit Of Lovin’
  8. Distant Love
  9. House Of Love
  10. Sweet, Sweet
  11. Past The Mountains
  12. Illusion  (Instrumental Japanese Bonus Track)
  • Pete Sandberg – Vocals
  • Birch – Guitars
  • Joakim Sandin – Bass
  • Johan Helgesson – Drums
Additional musicians:
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass, backing vocals
  • Jaime Salazar – Drums
  • Anders Theander – Percussion
  • Inger Ohlén – Backing vocals
Produced, engineered and mixed by Anders ‘Theo’ Theander.
Harmony vocals arranged and produced by Jonas Reingold.
Released in Europe by AOR Heaven and by Avalon in Japan.