1999 – Midnight Sun – Nemesis

Their third album has 14 tracks of melodic, progressive and classic rock and metal songs, produced by Jonas Reingold and Anders Theander. On this album Jonas teamed up with Jaime Salazar and guitar virtuoso Magnus Karlsson. Jonas’ long-time friends Pete Sandberg and Jaime Salazar were also present.

A video was shot for the title track and afterwards Pete Sandberg felt it was time to move on and he left the band. However, Pete and Jonas remained good friends and that year Pete also sang some vocals on the album Universe of Jonas’ new project Reingold. Three years later (early 2002) Pete would re-unite with Jonas “his long time brother in arms” and form Opus Atlantica together with drummer Jaime Salazar and young guitar wizard Johan Reinholz and record their debut album Opus Atlantica.


  1. Nemesis  (4:59)
  2. You and I  (4:52)
  3. Mortal Man  (4:24)
  4. Resurrection  (4:22)
  5. King of Broken Hearts  (5:44)
  6. Conqueror  (4:06)
  7. Watch Out  (4:26)
  8. Dreams  (3:55)
  9. I Don’t Know  (3:41)
  10. Conceal  (3:53)
  11. Living On the Edge  (4:20)
  12. Ave Maria  (3:49)
  13. Nightfall  (3:12)  (Bonus Track Japan)
  14. Seven Doors Hotel  (5:25)  (cover of Europe)
  15. Innocent  (3:37)


  • Pete Sandberg – Vocals
  • Magnus Karlsson – Guitars, backing vocals
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass, Keyboards, additional guitars, backing vocals
  • Jaime Salazar – Drums, backing vocals

Additional Musicians:

  • Berrit Hessing – Cello
  • Hal Johnston – Guitar
  • Henrik Hanson – Keyboards
  • Jens Friis Hansen – Backing Vocals
  • Inger Ohlén – Backing Vocals