1999 – Anatholi Bulkin – Initiation

Jazz, blues, rock, folk, funk, from big to little guitar to synth guitar. A very solid trio and a very versatile, but sometimes uneven album. The interplay between drums and guitar is really mesmerizing at times and Jonas gets the opportunity to shine. With his high quality guitar work and electric jazz album Bulkin should be able to take a place next to other artists like John McLaughlin.

  1. Initiation
  2. Wings of Light
  3. The Underdog
  4. Children (Life Is An Open Sky)
  5. Tripitaka
  6. Planet Hollywood
  7. Pintor
  8. House 418
  9. Eternal Affairs
  10. Folksong
  11. Presence
  12. Mr. & Mrs. America
  • Anatholi Bulkin – Acoustic & electric guitar, guitar synth, synthesizer
  • Jonas Reingold – Electric bass, fretless bass, acoustic bass
  • Anders Hentze – Drums, percussion