2001 – Pete Sandberg’s Jade – Origin

Second album of Pete Sandberg’s project ‘Jade’. The album contains really mature first-class classic Scandinavian AOR songs with plenty of great hooks, sweet higher pitched vocals and an equal mix of melodic guitars and keyboards. The songwriting is great with cheerful chorusses and offers traditional AOR fans a lot of enjoyment. Jonas plays bass on some tracks and co-wrote some songs.

  1. Northern Light
  2. Time
  3. No Way Out
  4. Love In Vain  (written by Sandberg & Reingold)
  5. Power of Gold
  6. Where There Is A Will
  7. Time And Again
  8. Nights Iin Mexico
  9. Cant Stop Lovin You  (written by Sandberg & Reingold)
  10. Alone
  11. All In Disguise
  12. Moods (instrumental)
  13. Me And My Piano (acoustic jam)
  • Pete Sandberg – Lead vocals
  • J. Birch – Guitars
  • Joakim ‘Jocke’ Sandin – Bass
  • Johan Helgesson – Drums
Additional musicians:
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass, Backing vocals
  • Jaime Salazar – Drums
Produced, engineered and mixed by Anders ‘Theo’ Theander.
Released in Europe by AOR Heaven, in Japan by Marquee.