2001 – Par Lindh Project – Veni Vidi Vici

This is the third full studio album of ‘PLP’ contains a lot of classically influenced material and Lindh even uses a real church organ. Jonas uses his fretless bass a lot and lifts the songs to even greater heights. There’s jazz, there’s funk and there’s a drum solo, there’s Wakeman and Emerson, and there’s heavy guitar solo.

This one definitely needs several spins to get it all as it’s so diverse.

  1. Adagio
  2. Veni, Vidi, Vici
  3. Gradus Ad Parnassum
  4. Tower Of Thoughts
  5. River Of Tales
  6. Juxtapoint
  7. Le Grande Chambardement
  8. Adagio Con Flauto Et Clavicembalo
  9. Hymn
  10. The Premonition
  11. Independant (Japanese bonus track)
  • Pär Lindh – Keyboards, hammond, harpsichord, mellotron, Fender Rhodes, bass (Track 6)
  • Magdalena Hagberg – Vocals & violin
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Nisse Bielfeld – Drums & vocals
  • John Hermansen – Guitar
Additional Musicians:
  • Jocke Ramsell – Guitar (Track 10)
  • Marcus Jäderholm – Bass (Track 10)
  • Niclas Blixt – Horn
  • Eric Ullman – Bassoon
  • Jens Johansson – Flute
Released by Avalon Records.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s