2002 – The Flower Kings – Unfold The Future

After Flower Power and Stardust We Are this is another Flower Kings 2CD (over 2 hours of music) and maybe one of their most progressive up to date. And again it’s stuffed with amazingly intricate and tight songs, all thoughtfully written, and performed with great musicianship. This is also the debut of new drummer Zoltan Csörsz, who is simply great.

This album mixes soft ballads, with rock songs, jazz instrumentals, and classic progressive epics. You can hardly find anything like this. The music is magical and you can wonder whether this band can be considered as ‘the Beatles of this decade’.

CD 1
  1. The Truth Will Set You Free
  2. Monkey Business
  3. Black And White
  4. Christianopel
  5. Silent Inferno
  6. The Navigator
  7. Vox Humana
CD 2
  1. Genie In A Bottle
  2. Fast Lane
  3. Grand Old World
  4. Soul Vortex
  5. Rollin The Dice
  6. The Devils Danceschool
  7. Man Overboard
  8. Solitary Shell
  9. Devils Playground
  10. Too Late For Tomatoes (Bonus Track)
  • Roine Stolt – Guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Hasse Fröberg – Guitar, vocals
  • Daniel Gildenlöw – Vocals
  • Tomas Bodin – Keyboards, piano
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Zoltan Csörsz – Drums

Additional musicians:

  • Hans Bruniusson – Percussion
  • Ulf Artan Wallander – Soprano Sax, Tenor Sax
  • Anders Bergcrantz – Trumpet

Produced and mixed by Roine Stolt.

Also check out their website for more (order) information.