2004 – The Flower Kings – Adam & Eve

If there was a prize for most ambitious and, at the same time, the most versatile band on the Prog Rock scene, then The Flower Kings would surely be the front runner for it. Since their 1994 debut, Roine Stolt The Flower King, the Swedish progressive rockers have released a new album almost every year, often even in the form of a double CD with extended playing times and different styles.

This also applies to 2004’s masterpiece Adam & Eve. The band present their unique mix of progressive rock, melodic symphonic rock, blues, and jazz. Ten tracks, including two classic epics of nearly 20 minutes, and in total 80 mins.


  1. Love Supreme
  2. Cosmic Circus
  3. Babylon
  4. Vampires View
  5. Days Gone By
  6. Adam & Eve
  7. Starlight Man
  8. Timelines
  9. Driver’s Seat
  10. Blade of Cain


  • Roine Stolt – Vocals, Guitar (Producer)
  • Hans Fröberg – Vocals
  • Daniel Gildenlöw – Vocals
  • Tomas Bodin – Keyboards
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Zoltan Csörsz – Drums
  • Hasse Bruniusson – Percussion

Also check out their website for more (order) information.