2006 – The Tangent – A Place In The Queue

In February 2006 the new Tangent studio album A Place In The Queue was released. Jonas plays on all tracks and his Karmakanic buddies Krister Jonsson and Jaime Salazar are accompanying him. The band had said they wanted to recreate a work on the scale of Tales From Topographic Oceans. This one has got strong songwriting and a great delivery.

A limited 2CD was released in a Digipack cover, with an open-out extra artwork feature by artist extra-ordinary Ed Unitsky.


  1. In Earnest
  2. Lost In London
  3. DIY Surgery
  4. GPS Culture
  5. Follow Your Leaders
  6. The Sun In My Eyes
  7. A Place In The Queue
Line up:
  • Andy Tillison – Organ, Piano, Moog, Vocals
  • Sam Baine – Piano, Synthesizer, Vocals
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Krister Jonsson – Guitar
  • Jaime Salazar – Drums
  • Theo Travis – Sax, Flutes, Vocals
  • Guy Manning – Acoustic Guitar, Vocals

Also visit their website for more information.