2007 – Flower Kings – Road Back Home

The new 2CD album contains 27 songs, spanning from 1995 to 2006 and the tracks focus on the most accessible, melodic, groovy or shorter tracks. So less fusion and more melody and moody tracks. All tracks are carefully remixed, quite a few have different solos and some have additional backing vocals. There is even one unreleased track, plus the full version of Genesis’ classic Cinema Show.

The album contains a 20 page booklet with archive photos, comments on each song, recording data and anekdotes by Flower Kings mastermind Roine Stolt. All tracks are remixed, re-arranged, remastered.

This new double album will appeal to many rock fans who are not acquainted with The Flower Kings and who probably can not digest the 20-30-minute tracks and fusion approach on some albums. A whole new market will open up for The Flower Kings. Jonas appears on most of the tracks.

Disc One (77:49)
  1. Cosmic Lover
  2. A Kings Prayer
  3. Stupid Girl
  4. Cosmic Circus
  5. Babylon
  6. Paradox Hotel
  7. World Without A Heart
  8. Church Of Your Heart
  9. Vox Humana
  10. What If God Is Alone
  11. Starlight Man
  12. Grand Old World
  13. The Road Back Home
  14. Cinema Show
Disc Two (75:59)
  1. Ghost Of The Red Cloud
  2. Painter
  3. I Am The Sun (p2)
  4. Different People
  5. Little Deceiver *
  6. Chickenfarmer Song
  7. The Rhythm Of The Sea
  8. Touch My Heaven
  9. Life Will Kill You
  10. Monkey Business
  11. Compassion
  12. The Flower King
  13. Stardust We Are (end section)
* Unreleased Track from Rainmaker sessions
  • Roine Stolt – Guitars, vocals, keyboards, bass, percussion
  • Tomas Bodin – Keyboards, FX
  • Hasse Fröberg – Lead vocals, guitar
  • Hasse Bruniusson – Percussion
  • Michael Stolt – Bass
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Jaime Salazar – Drums
  • Zoltan Csörsz – Drums
  • Marcus Liliequist – Drums
  • Daniel Gildenlöw – Vocal


  • Ulf Wallander – Soprano sax
  • Hakan Almkvist – Sitar, tabla

Also check out their website for more (order) information.