2009 – Agents Of Mercy – The Fading Ghosts Of Twilight

A side project from Roine Stolt with 77 minutes of brand new progressive rock music. Longer and elaborated songs with the symphonic and the common love of late 60’s and early 70’s prog all over this album. If you love Roine’s work or great symphonic progrock music in general, then this is a no-brainer addition to your record shelf. Read the details below for more info.

The project started out as an acoustic solo album by Roine, but turned into a full-blown progressive rock effort as others got interested and came aboard. Singer Nad Sylvan of Swedish band Unifaun added some vocals and ended up doing most of the lead & backing vocals. Then Biggo Zelfries (Walrus Farm) added lots of keyboards (including Grand Piano, MiniMoog, Organ, Mellotron plus Wurlitzer & Rhodes electric pianos!) and some violin, too. Jonas Reingold (Karmakanic, Flower Kings) added his distinctive fretless bass to two tracks while Roine played bass on the other tracks.

Then there are three great drummers holding down the rhythmic fort. Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson) on four tracks, Zoltan Csorsz (Flower Kings, Karmakanic) plays on 4 tracks and Jimmy Keegan (Santana, Spocks Beard Live) plays the remaining 4 tunes. With Roine writing all the tunes, doing most of the arrangements, playing all the guitars plus keys, bass, lap steel & ukelele and contributing his unique vocals it doesn’t take a greatly active imagination to surmise that the end product is top-notch professional & grand symphonic progressive rock.


  1. The Fading Ghosts of Twilight (7:29)
  2. The Unwanted Brother (5:46)
  3. Afternoon Skies (4:02)
  4. Heroes and Beacons (9:07)
  5. Jesus on the Barricades (4:03)
  6. Wait for the Sun (5:18)
  7. A Different Sun (8:09)
  8. Ready to Fly? (4:53)
  9. People Like Us (4:55)
  10. A Soldiers Tale (11:49)
  11. Bomb Inside Her Heart (4:25)
  12. Mercy & Mercury (7:56)


  • Nad Sylvan – Vocals
  • Roine Stolt – Guitar, Ukelele, Vocals, Bass, Keys
  • Biggo Zelfries – Piano, Organ, Synths, Violin
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Zoltan Csörsz – Drums
  • Jimmy Keegan – Drums
  • Pat Mastelotto – Drums



Nad Sylvan – Lead vocals