2010 – Lalle Larsson’s Weaveworld – Infinity Of Worlds

The second album in the trilogy of Weaveworld. Another superb blend of keyboard based jazz and melodic progressive rock, embellished with a tad bit of metal influences is producing a wonderful set of beautiful fully instrumental compositions. Lalle Larsson is the glorious keyboard virtuoso but guitar players Richard Hallebeek and Stefan Rosquist. Instrumental progrock albums are usually boring, but not this one!

With a superb rhythm section, consisting of bass player Jonas Reingold and drummer Walle Wahlgren, you can’t go wrong. There’s not a weak moment on this album but A Demon’s Kiss is a beauty with its languish piano theme. Even if this is a keyboard player’s solo album all musicians work as a real team and all are equally important in album’s sound.


  1. A Demon’s Kiss  (6:11)
  2. Otherworldly  (6:23)
  3. City of Lost Souls  (10:29)
  4. Beyond Shadows  (8:55)
  5. Lemuria  (7:41)
  6. Infinity of Worlds  (11:44)


  • Lalle Larsson – Piano, keyboards
  • Stefan Rosquist – Guitar
  • Richard Hallebeek – Guitar
  • Jonas Reingold – Fretless & fretted bass
  • Mikael ‘Walle’ Wahlegren – Drums

Released by Reingold Records.