2012 – The Flower Kings – Banks Of Eden

Banks of Eden is the eleventh studio album by The Flower Kings and the first album with drummer Felix Lehrmann. Being the greatest and most original symphonic progressive rock band of the past decades, they manage to remain stylistically consistent with every new album. After their masterpiece The Sum of No Evil (2007) it took five years to release yet another masterpiece.

They kept their distinctive TFK sound – as they did for all other albums – but still made it sound like something they haven’t done before. The lyrics and the music are heavier than before and the whole album is staggeringly complex and mind-blowing. There are plenty new ideas and they weren’t ashamed to add some new shades to their already diverse palate of sounds.

Jonas contributed the great song Rising The Imperial which has wonderful melodic bass parts and a guitar solo that will melt your heart. Roine and Hasse sing very well and the song is both introspective and dynamic as we know from Jonas’ Karmakanic songs.


  1. Numbers  (25:20)
  2. For The Love Of Gold  (7:30)
  3. Pandemonium  (6:05)
  4. For Those About To Drown  (6:30)
  5. Rising The Imperial  (7:40)

Bonus disc (on 2CD and 2LP+2CD editions)

  1. Illuminati  (6:20)
  2. Fireghosts  (5:50)
  3. Going Up  (5:10)
  4. LoLines  (4:40)
  5. VIDEO Interview with the band in the studio (20 min.)


  • Roine Stolt – Lead vocals, guitars
  • Hasse Fröberg – Lead vocals, guitars
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tomas Bodin – Keyboards
  • Felix Lehrmann – Drums

Also check out their website for more (order) information.