2012 – Kaipa – Vittjar

A new album by Swedish folk/progressive rock legends with their distinctive 70’s retro style updated to 2012. At times Patrik Lundström reminds a bit of Freddy Mercury. Distinctive and rather unique about this band is also the male/female interaction in singing between Lundström and Aleena Gibson.

That also adds a bit to the Queen-like harmonies in some of the songs here, and also on several of their other albums. When you like this style, then simply buy this record. All high quality.


  1. First Distraction  (3.00)
  2. Lightblue And Green  (11:59)
  3. Silent Ballroom Band  (22:08)
  4. Vittjar  (3:47)
  5. Treasure-House  (7:32)
  6. A Universe Of Tinyness  (7:22)
  7. The Crowned Hillsides  (10:31)
  8. Second Distraction  (2:20)


  • Patrik Lundström – Lead vocals
  • Aleena Gibson – Lead vocals
  • Hans Lundin – Electric and acoustic keyboards, vocals
  • Per Nilsson – Electric and acoustic guitars
  • Jonas Reingold – Electric basses
  • Morgan Ågren – Drums

Special guests:

  • Fredrik Lindqvist: Recorders & whistles
  • Elin Rubinsztein: Violin

Also visit their website for more information.