2016 – The Syn – Trustworks

Legendary 60’s beat prog pioneers The Syn has included a number of iconic alumni with links to the foundations of progressive rock music. Since the heyday of the late 1960s, Syn line-ups have included Chris Squire, Peter Banks and Alan White as well as Francis Dunnery and Tom Brislin.

The only remaining member is singer Steve Nardelli. Trustworks was created in collaboration with the Swedish progressive rock group Moon Safari. This album follows the pattern of historic albums from The Syn with Jeremy Carroll at Precision Mastering describing it as the best prog album of the decade! It seems that the iconic leader and founder of The Syn – revered as an early pioneer of progressive music-vocalist and songwriter Steve Nardelli, has delivered yet another new masterpiece again.

Jonas produced this album and added some additional guitars, bass and keyboards. Check out the promo video below.


  1. What If?
  2. Trustworks
  3. Revolution Now
  4. This World of Ours
  5. Something That I Said
  6. Never Too Late
  7. Lucifer Hesitating
  8. The Wheel
  9. Seventh Day of Seven


  • Steve Nardelli – Lead vocals
  • Simon Åkesson – Vocals, piano, Organ, Accordion, moog, pads and mellotron
  • Petter Sandström – Vocals, acoustic guitar, scissors
  • Pontus Åkesson – Vocals, electric guitar, sitar
  • Johan Westerlund – Vocals, bass guitar
  • Tobias Lundgren – Drums, vocals
  • Jonas Reingold – Additional guitars, bass and keyboards

Produced and arranged by: Jonas Reingold, Moon Safari & Steve Nardelli. Engineered & mixed by: Jonas Reingold at Reingold Studios, Vienna

Mastered By: Jeremy Paul Carroll, Precision Mastering, UK, Cropredy. Recorded At: Mullberget Studios & Black Moon Studios in Skelleftea, Sweden and Reingold Studios, Vienna