2016 – Anderson/Stolt – Invention Of Knowledge

Anderson & Stolt, the brand new duo of legendary Yes vocalist & singer/songwriter Jon Anderson and progressive rock veteran Roine Stolt (Flower Kings/Transatlantic) have released their collaborative album ‘Invention Of Knowledge’.

Jon Anderson had this to say: “…..Music is always the driving force in my life…working with such a wonderful musician as Roine Stolt made the creation of this album very unique,we are very excited with the release of ‘Invention of Knowledge’.”

Roine Stolt adds: “It is not aiming at being new Yes music; just new music, modern and classical, rock and ethno, tribal and orchestrated, grooving and floating. Hopefully in the true spirit of “progressive” – leaning forward, surprising and also comforting with familiar run-arounds.


  1. Invention [9:41]
  2. We Are Truth [5:41]
  3. Knowledge [6:30]
  4. Knowing [10:31]
  5. Chase and Harmony [7:17]
  6. Everybody Heals [7:36]
  7. Better by Far [2:03]
  8. Golden Light [3:30]
  9. Know… [11:13]


  • Jon Anderson – Lead & Backing vocals, additional keyboard
  • Roine Stolt – Electric guitars, 6 &12 string, acoustic guitars, Dobro, Portuguise guitar, Lap steel, Keyboards, Percussion, Backing vocals


  • Tom Brislin – Yamaha Grand C 7 Piano, Fender Rhodes Piano, Hammond B 3 organ & synthesizers
  • Lalle Larsson – Grand Piano & Synthesizer
  • Jonas Reingold – Bass
  • Michael Stolt – Bass & Taurus pedals
  • Felix Lehrmann – Drums
  • Daniel Gildenlöw, Nad Sylvan, Anja Obermayer, Maria Rerych, Kristina Westas – Backing vocals