2018 – The Sea Within

This new band, with The Flower Kings’ guitar/bass team of Roine Stolt and Jonas Reingold, Pain of Salvation’s Daniel Gildenlöw and Flying Colors’ Casey McPherson singing, Tom Brislin on keyboards and Marco Minnemann on drums, really kicks ass on their debut album.  Continue reading “2018 – The Sea Within”

2016 – Anderson/Stolt – Invention Of Knowledge

Anderson & Stolt, the brand new duo of legendary Yes vocalist & singer/songwriter Jon Anderson and progressive rock veteran Roine Stolt (Flower Kings/Transatlantic) have released their collaborative album ‘Invention Of Knowledge’. Continue reading “2016 – Anderson/Stolt – Invention Of Knowledge”

2004 – The Flower Kings – Adam & Eve

If there was a prize for most ambitious and, at the same time, the most versatile band on the Prog Rock scene, then The Flower Kings would surely be the front runner for it. Since their 1994 debut, Roine Stolt The Flower King, the Swedish progressive rockers have released a new album almost every year, often even in the form of a double CD with extended playing times and different styles. Continue reading “2004 – The Flower Kings – Adam & Eve”

2002 – The Flower Kings – Unfold The Future

After Flower Power and Stardust We Are this is another Flower Kings 2CD (over 2 hours of music) and maybe one of their most progressive up to date. And again it’s stuffed with amazingly intricate and tight songs, all thoughtfully written, and performed with great musicianship. This is also the debut of new drummer Zoltan Csörsz, who is simply great. Continue reading “2002 – The Flower Kings – Unfold The Future”