2010 Kaipa – In The Wake Of Evolution

The 10th album of Kaipa continues where number 9 has left but adds a little extra. Stronger compositions and melodies, the singing is stronger overall and guitarist Per Nilsson has grown and shows how to lay down tasteful melodies. Mastermind Hans Lundin is still at the height of his powers and Jonas still does his wonderful job as always and cements all parts to a whole. This is a breathtaking journey and truly a highlight of 2010. Continue reading “2010 Kaipa – In The Wake Of Evolution”

2007 – Kaipa – Angling Feelings

Angling Feelings is the ninth studio release of Kaipa and their fourth in their ‘second life’. It’s also the first one without guitar player Roine Stolt (Flower Kings). Jonas plays bass on all tracks. New guitar player Per Nilsson (from metalband Scar Symmetry) throws in some slow and fast notes but does not add anything new to Stolt’s tasteful guitar playing. Continue reading “2007 – Kaipa – Angling Feelings”